« »

Chattahoochee Judicial Circuit

Comprised of 6 Counties, the Chattahoochee Judicial Circuit services Chattahoochee, Harris, Marion, Muscogee, Talbot and Taylor Counties. Each county has responsibility for various courts, some of which include probate and magistrate courts, however, a set of 7 Superior Court judges oversee cases across all 6 counties. The circuit District Attorney works in a similar fashion in which, although located in Muscogee County, the District Attorney is responsible for cases across all 6 counties. Each county maintains a Clerk of the Courts to assist with cases in their respective county.