Superior Court

100 10th Street
Government Center
Columbus, Georgia, 31901
Phone: (706) 653-4370


Gil McBride
Tower, 11th Floor
Phone: (706) 225-4275
Bobby G. Peters
Tower, 9th Floor
Phone: (706) 653-4384
Arthur L. Smith III
Tower, 7th Floor
Phone: (706) 653-4273
Maureen Gottfried
Tower, 3rd Floor
Phone: (706) 653-4322
Ron Mullins
Tower, 4th Floor
Phone: (706) 653-4277
Ben Richardson
Tower, 7th Floor
Phone: (706) 225-3480
John T. Martin, Sr
Tower, 4th Floor
Phone: (706) 225 4194

The Superior Courts are presided over by six judges, elected by the voters of the six counties that make up the Chattahoochee Judicial Circuit. These counties are Muscogee, Chattahoochee, Harris, Marion, Talbot and Taylor.

Sessions of the court, civil and criminal, are held in the county courthouse of each county. Felony cases, divorce and alimony, child custody, equity cases and cases involving land titles must be tried in the Superior Court.

The Superior Court has concurrent jurisdiction with the other courts to try other civil cases and misdemeanor criminal cases. In additional, this court determines appeals from the Probate Court and in certain instances from the Juvenile and Municipal Courts.

Superior Court is located in the Tower of the Consolidated Government Center.


Physical Address:
Government Center
100 10th Street,
Columbus, Georgia, 31901
Mailing Address:
Superior Court of Columbus
P.O. Box 2145
Columbus, Ga, 31902
Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Numbers:
(706) 653-4370